Awards – TvProp Festival 2019

The Berkshire Stars – will you reach for one?

Why these Awards are seriously different:

  • Shortlist of three per category
  • Relevant and researched award categories
  • 100% support from our media partner, Thames Tap
  • Quality and representative judging panel
  • Good value and good fun event hosted in Reading
  • Close to transport links into London and entertainments
TvProp Festival Awards Programme

Monday 24th June 2019
Award nominations officially open

Friday 26th July 2019
Nominations period closes

Friday 2nd August 2019
Judges Meeting

Monday 5th August 2019
Shortlist announced in Thames Tap

Thursday 12th September 2019
Winners announced at TvProp Festival Dinner 

Tickets available here

Award for Best Space and Interior Design Company

The creation of new space, when designed to a high standard, can generate a real change in workstyle for the occupier, and become the catalyst for new ways of working, innovation and successful growth of the business. This award is aimed at architects, fit-out contractors, consultant’s or designers who can show evidence of completing a successful project for a client. Using references from clients, photos and other supporting evidence, all submissions need to reflect the scope and depth of your success.

Download Award Entry Form

Best Project Vision for the Thames Valley

This will reward a proposal, application or outline plan by a client, design team or professional team for a project (commercial, retail, industrial or residential) located in the county of Berkshire which shows a clear vision, aspiration and inspirational approach to the brief. The submission could have been featured in Thames Tap or maybe just be a random proposal, however the main criteria for success is that it reflects the aspiration and ambitions of the client and design team to develop a project of real value. The winning submission will also be showcased in Thames Tap, circulated to more than 7500+ across the London and Thames Valley region and exhibited at TvPropFest 19 to be held in Reading Town Hall in September.

Download Award Entry Form

Junior Star of the Year (Under 35 Award)

A celebration of a person under 35 who has showed real leadership and is an inspiration to others around them in their businesses. Award submissions need to demonstrate, not only how the individual has become an integral part of the business, but also how they have shown responsibility beyond their age. Examples of successful project delivery may include evidence of success from their clients in the form of references and case studies. All shortlisted entries will have an opportunity to join the panel at TvPropFest and contribute to the editorial format of the event on 12th September. 

Download Award Entry Form

Thames Valley Networker of the Year Award

Who are the best networkers operating across the Thames Valley and who has shown the ability to join the dots, generating business development opportunities for their companies and creating long-term relationships? Using references from clients and other supporting evidence, all submissions will need to reflect the scope and depth of your successes in the county of Berkshire. This will then be voted upon by the audience at TvPropFest 19 using the on line system, and will act as a final test for the nominees to network and get nominations from delegates at the dinner to be held at Reading Town Hall on 12th September.

Download Award Entry Form

Consultant of the Year

Nominations must show the following criteria in their submissions: evidence of success over a long period of time, a range of successful projects delivered, and an overview of the team skills based in Berkshire. The key issue for the judges is the identification of a consultant that offers something unique and raises the level of service above their competitors. (For clarification, the term consultant covers companies which receive a ‘fee’ for their services such as engineers, planners and consultants does not include contractors).

Download Award Entry Form

Award for Leader of the Year

Nominations will come from individuals working in the property sector who have been integral to the success of the Berkshire market over a period of time, not just a one hit wonder, so to speak. They must be able to demonstrate personal success and evidence of helping to fulfil not only their own personal goals but also the aspirations of their team.  A long list will be drawn up, from which a shortlist and eventual winner will be selected. This will be Berkshire’s blue-ribbon award and a real accolade to win, something a bit special.

Download Award Entry Form

Ready to join us?

Contact Us